Striking Sugar Out – A Game Plan

chicken, Food, Grain Free, Health, My Story, Paleo, Paleo Treats, Personal, Portland, Primal, Travel, Uncategorized, Vegetables, Whole Eating

After juicing, I knew I wanted to jump right in to a thought out way of eating. I did Whole30 in August of 2015 and absolutely loved the results. Energy, weight loss, clear skin and a feeling of health and vitality only possible through clean eating.

coffee

Sometimes as much as we “plan ahead” life can get in the way derailing our awesome intentions. A trip to the PNW’s food and coffee mecca where “keeping it weird” is the standard protocol – time with family in Portland, OR was much needed – but got my mind off of the clean eating patterns I had set the previous two weeks. I’m not sorry – nope, not one iota. Portland is my sweet spot and a trip there without visiting both seasoned favorites and untried establishments would cause a great heartache. Gluten free treats are on every corner and local coffee shops are more prevalent than Starbucks (praise the GOOD Lord!).

Now, a week later, it’s time to get this health train back on track. Following is my eating protocol that I will be sticking to for X amount of time. Life style eating ya’ll….not gonna put a number of days or weeks on this plan and make  it into a “diet plan”.

Guidelines for my Whole30 eating lifestyle – cutting all sugar, refined carbs, dairy and wheat products. Eating a variety of veggies at every meal. Drinking water and tea to satisfy cravings and curb appetite. Nuts and seeds for snacks and crunchy additives.

GOAL – Continue training my mind, body, and tastes to enjoy clean eating.

So far I’m one day in and it feels great to have a plan in place! Make a vision and execute it!

Leave a Reply

