Joys of Juicing – Part 4

breakfast, Food, Grain Free, Health, Juicing, My Story, Paleo, Personal, Primal, Uncategorized, Vegetables, Whole Eating

Breaking the stereotypes of what most people think happens when you juice, day 5 has been great and the difficulty of saying no to sweets and treats is getting easier! You CAN be a totally functioning person on top of their game WHILE you do a juice fast. I sat in a meeting all day and felt focused, engaged, and at peace more than usual. Just a few days in and most of the difficult detox side effects have vanished other than a slight breakouts on my face. Sweet sigh of relief!

Today I woke up with slightly above average energy. Granted, turning off the alarm at dark thirty in the morning still wasn’t easy, but once I was up I noticed that my mme with morning juiceorning sluggishness was noticeably decreased. I no longer feel the urge for that cup of coffee right off the bat in the morning and am satisfied by my glass of juice and water.

I thought I would note that I have been taking a couple different supplements during this juice cleanse. On top of my normal supplement routine, I have been making sure to add in magnesium and fiber. Magnesium is a good supplement in general along with fiber, but I had previously run out. I have found that because I am not getting the fiber in my juice (the fibrous substance is extracted in the juicing process), my digestive system still needs it to function properly.

One thing that has made this cleanse much much much easier is the support of my roommate and fellow friends who are all juicing together. “Hang in there” texts, “Sorry for the gross juice today” momorning jicements and the general companionship that comes when your pushing your mind and cravings past what you previously thought impossible with close friends adds to the experience in a positive way. Friendship building at its finest!

Day 5

*Breakfast – Kickin Kale Juice (Only recommend this juice if you like tartness. Instead of a whole lemon, I suggest adding only a quarter of the lemon instead.)

*Snack – Kombucha

*Lunch – Cabbage, Carrot, Orange, Celery, Brocolli + Grass Fed Beef Broth

*Dinner – Tomato, Celery, Carrot

ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE WITH CHRIST! Set your focus on Him while pursuing health and remind yourself that God has made you a steward of your body.

Happy Juicing!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

